Poetic Evolution: Milking Coal

Milking Coal

 

You were not enough,

– warped genes on mass destruction.

I took bits of you that glimmered,

left the hull to wither.

Your best parts shined unique,

– wasted in you but infusing in me.

When I don your flair every eye

stares. Rolling your flow, bobbing your

track, the words just go – cruel attack.

Despair not, I will carry your good.

– nurture perspective wrapped in thunder.

This part of you I immortalize

while you siphon poison –

rotting the physical, losing grip.

 

 

Picture c/o:  https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/96/18/1f/96181f4358a1eedf38aa095621a2e388.jpg
One thought on “Poetic Evolution: Milking Coal

Leave a reply...Share your thoughts on my thought:

