TWHST | 2/16/16

Today is That’s What He Said Thursday, hosted over @ Chapter Break. Here’s how it works: You post a favorite line from your book boyfriend to his heroine. These are direct quotes from dialogue in a book. It is not a physical description of a male protagonist or a paragraph of dialogue. It is a line spoken by our favorite heroes to their lucky […]

https://cuppacritiques.wordpress.com/2016/02/18/twhst-21616/

“My own emotions have done that. I couldn’t help it. When I’m near you, how can I help it? Don’t think anything of it, don’t bother, please you see, I go when you command me. If you wish me to stay away, I shall do so. If you let me come back, I long – oh! You will let me come back?” 

Chopin, Kate. “The Awakening.” p. 74

Leave a reply...Share your thoughts on my thought:

