Review: “The White Queen”

As reward for a beneficial session, I treated myself to AmazonPrime and the mini series based on Phillipa Gregory’s historical novels The White Queen, The Red Queen, and the King-Maker’s Daughter. Fascinating story line! I was left wanting more, and I plan on following up with The Tudors.

The story revolves around England’s War of the Roses, and it does grandly at portraying the ideals and concerns of the aristocrats. Possibly because I took the Enlightenment course last session, I noticed that “the people” are rarely mentioned. The lives of the nobles and clergy were all that mattered.

Leave a reply...Share your thoughts on my thought:

